top of page

INTRODUCING ADVERBS PART I


April showers bring May flowers.

Apparently, Southern California didn't catch that memo this year, because it has been POURING (at least, by my Los Angelino stadards). Instead of watching things bloom, I've decided to watch my oven for a certain suprise. This week we'll be introducing a few new things!

I've been working on making little batches of fresh pandesal for our students this Saturday. We'll be rolling dough in breadcrumbs and letting them bake in the oven while we practice our verbs! Let's hope they won't be too distracted. My tummy is growling as fragant wafts of air float by from the kitchen.

But I digress! This lesson is important! Alas, the yummy details will have to wait for another post. I can't spoil the surprise just yet!

But I can give you a sneak peek of what we'll be doing this weekend and that's learning about adverbs.

One of the new things we're introducing as we revamp our website is making our lessons available online. A part of being Filipino-American is supporting bayanihan, or the togetherness of one's community. We'll strive to lift up the Filipino community by keeping the language and the culture accessible to those who are interested.

If you can't join our classes physically, there's hope! We'll work on getting the basics of the language to you. Stay tuned for stories and lesson presentations, beginning with our lesson on adverbs.

Keep in mind that these are meant to supplement what we do in class, so the lesson may not be as complete as, say, an online course. But it's definitely a start and as we grow in education, I can assure you that a later post will fill in what previous lessons have not!

Check out the links below! What sentences did you come up with? What was the most difficult part of the lesson?


Search
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Reflection
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page