top of page

MAKING SENTENCES: INTRODUCTIONS


I grew up in a widely diverse community, where kids on the playground would share how to say basic phrases in one another's language. It was nice! I enjoyed sharing what I knew with my friends and learning to say the simplest things in other languages. Granted, the first things most people want to learn in grade school are not so nice, it was a definite stepping stone to sharing more of the language later on.

Phrases are one thing, but making full sentences is another. I like to premise my lessons with our students by introducing key English words and their equivalents in Filipino. Take the word "ay" for example. Ay can replace words such as "is, are, or am".

If you're just starting out, here's our basic introduction worksheet.


Search
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Reflection
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page